Roughrider Electric wants to encourage and recognize the academic achievements of our Roughrider Electric members and their dependent children. We do this with scholarships to assist and help develop leadership in our service territory by assisting worthy scholarship recipients in obtaining higher education.

Roughrider Electric Cooperative

Cooperative Scholarship Winners Announced

As part of our commitment to community and area youth, Roughrider Electric Cooperative is pleased to award several scholarships for the 2022-23 school year.

Roughrider assists in developing leadership in our service area by helping worthy recipients obtain a higher education with assistance from a scholarship. This scholarship program is designed to recognize and encourage the achievements of our members and their dependent children.

Roughrider Electric awarded nine $500 scholarships this year. One graduating senior from each of the high schools within our service area is chosen by his or her school to receive these funds. These schools include: Belfield, Beulah, Center-Stanton, Dickinson High, Dickinson Trinity, Hazen, Richardton-Taylor, South Heart and Hope Christian Academy. 

Roughrider also awarded one $500 scholarship to a graduating senior from a high school outside of our service area, whose parents are members of our cooperative.

$500 School Scholarship Winners

Belfield High School, Tacy Palahniuk

Beulah High School, Taylyn Collingwood

Dickinson High School, Lucas Shilman

Dickinson Trinity High School, Ian Dorval

Hazen High School, Cole Schneider

Richardton/Taylor High School, Ava Messer

Dickinson Hope Christian Academy, Rachel Dazell

South Heart High School, Mackenzee Schneider

Center/Stanton High School, Kaylynn Albers

$500 at Large Scholarship

St Mary's High School, Lear Rohde

Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarship
Abigail Lee

Each year, Basin Electric Power Cooperative Provides $1,000 to Roughrider Electric Cooperative to be awarded as a scholarship to a qualified candidate. Roughrider is pleased to offer this $1,000 scholarship to Abigail Lee, who was picked from all the qualified applications received. She will graduate from Hazen High School.

3C Construction Scholarship
Layton Sailer

One $500 scholarship was made available, on behalf of 3C Construction, to applicants who plan to attend a certified vocational or technical school pursuing a career as a Lineworker. Roughrider is pleased to offer this $500 scholarship to Layton Sailer, who attended Hazen High School. Layton is enrolled in the Lineworker program at BSC.

Luck of the Draw Scholarship Winners

Julianne Kadrmas
Ian Dorval
Cade Harm
Matthew Pretzer